Shadow

M, ISO 800, f/20, SS 1/800, MM 24
M, ISO 800, F/16, SS 1/1000, MM 24
This specific picture is a great example of shadow. The enlarged shadow of the cyclist makes a unique contrast with the smaller shadows of the other cyclists. The dark shadow mixed with the lighter shades also make good contrast and give the image structure. I can also observe framing, with the lines that don’t take away from the main protagonist in the photo; the cyclist. I can infer this picture was taking from an eagle’s eye point of view, since the cyclist is lower down. I also wonder where this picture was taken and how the photographer adjusted his camera to create these lines and shadows. I noticed how the texture of the ground was captured perfectly. I personally like the texture of the floor and the framing of the lines the most. I would classify this picture as abstract, since we stay wondering what the shadows could be. Overall, this picture caught my attention because of the detail and contrasting shadows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *